Kevin Colyer's thoughts and ponderings

Semi-random rambles

Inspired by Lorica – One

Leave a comment

On my feet, steely eyed
moved by piston power
titanic ice slammed together with unyielding granite
back from the dead energies released
the three, the one, the mystery, the dance
that is the force that surges up my spine

The never flinching gaze
seeing through blackest rot and filth and pain
never missing
never overlooking
a glimmer of redemption, fading light caught in hope

The ever loving gaze
x-raying my marrow and tendons and flesh
delighting in me
joyful always
hoping bright sunshine of kept promises await

No gps signal
no map on a napkin
no flicking compass needle
lost and found with the one
my face kisses the ground
my heart bursts with longing
ecstatic utterances on my tongue
fulfilment of my dreams with such peace
alone with the one and one and one
giddy from the weaving dance

This is the skin I put on
the body I inhabit
to walk in the world that constantly echoes his active spirit
emboldened by thunder
brilliant in with a million headlights glare
pure as honey
switched onto his network forever flowing within the threefold turbulent waters

Explosive one detonate in me

Author: kevincolyer

I was born somewhere in England. Kevin and Nicki were joined in wedded bliss in September 1994. I have four wonderful Children. I am a currently training to become a vicar who can start churches among people who are not really churchy. I desire to start lots of these culturally relevant churches all over. I am a strong supporter of Free/Libre Open Source Software. I have been known to enjoy high quality Belgian beer. I occasionally listen to Coldplay. I like trying to speak Dutch. I like to think I can speak French. I lived in Belgium for 10 wonderful years and still miss it.

Leave a Reply

