Kevin Colyer's thoughts and ponderings

Semi-random rambles

Could you take a moment to pray?

Leave a comment

Dear Friends,

The other day I was sent an email from an old friend of mine who now lives as a Pastor of a Messianic Jewish Congregation in Israel. He has been experiencing persecution along with his congregation in the small town of Arad in the Negev Desert.

He sent me some news items that explain what is happening. Firstly there are a couple of News Items from Israeli television that explain what Messianic Judaism is all about:

Then there is a CBN report on Arad and what’s happening here and includes an interview with Yakim. (http://www.cbn.com/CBNnews/210220.aspx)

I was talking with Yakim a few months ago and he was telling me the increasing pressures these congregations are coming under. So please pray for them. I think you will find the news reports here very interesting.

Cheers,

Kevin

Author: kevincolyer

I was born somewhere in England. Kevin and Nicki were joined in wedded bliss in September 1994. I have four wonderful Children. I am a currently training to become a vicar who can start churches among people who are not really churchy. I desire to start lots of these culturally relevant churches all over. I am a strong supporter of Free/Libre Open Source Software. I have been known to enjoy high quality Belgian beer. I occasionally listen to Coldplay. I like trying to speak Dutch. I like to think I can speak French. I lived in Belgium for 10 wonderful years and still miss it.

Leave a Reply

