Kevin Colyer's thoughts and ponderings

Semi-random rambles

2 things I saw today…

Leave a comment

Keeping with the spirit of my New Years (+6 months) resolution and coupled with a clever idea of making lots of very small blog entries I would like to tell you about two things I saw today…

1. Whilst walking to collect the kids I watched a car driver stop on a roundabout and then reverse around the roundabout until he could reverse up a one way street! Fortunately the road was clear and it was a good think also that he had enough road sense left to stop at a pedestrian crossing for the poor man who was frozen in disbelief at what he could see. This would be a quirky story if if was not the 3rd Belgian motorist I have observed reversing on roundabouts in 3 years!

2. I saw my first Digitally projected film at the cinema today. I have to say it was beautiful. A pin sharp picture, no artefacts and no flickers of dust etc. that you get on ordinary projectors. Lovely. I saw Shrek 3 with the kids. The film was fabulous in its visual detail – if you look closely the clothing is very real and folds in such a realistic fashion you will not see it because it is so ordinary! However I could not suspend my disbelief for long as it was such a damp squib of a film and sadly not that funny. But it looked good!

Author: kevincolyer

I was born somewhere in England. Kevin and Nicki were joined in wedded bliss in September 1994. I have four wonderful Children. I am a currently training to become a vicar who can start churches among people who are not really churchy. I desire to start lots of these culturally relevant churches all over. I am a strong supporter of Free/Libre Open Source Software. I have been known to enjoy high quality Belgian beer. I occasionally listen to Coldplay. I like trying to speak Dutch. I like to think I can speak French. I lived in Belgium for 10 wonderful years and still miss it.

Leave a Reply

