Kevin Colyer's thoughts and ponderings

Semi-random rambles

First past the post

1 Comment

Kevi's HeadFinally I feel like I have caught up with the rest of the world by writing my first blog. Quite what I am going to write here remains to be seen but I imagine I will use this space to hew out some rough thoughts that I will share will errm, whoever reads it I guess.

A little about me. I am 36. I am English. I am married to the wonderful Nicki and have two children Sam (6) and Ellie (4). I am a Christian and work for Youth With A Mission as the director for the YWAM Brussels base. I am passionate about loads of things from the Arts, books, Computing (and community/Free software) and Christianity and being relevant in my expression of my faith.

I live here in Brussels since January 2004 and love the city and the people, Belgian and foreign who make this city their home. I enjoy a good Belgian beer and you may discover a few more posts about that too.

Well that is it for now. Thought I had better get this started.

Oh yes. One more thing. I intend to write a bit about my thought working with YWAM. I would like to state that these are my own thoughts and don't represent the official view of YWAM!!!!

Author: kevincolyer

I was born somewhere in England. Kevin and Nicki were joined in wedded bliss in September 1994. I have four wonderful Children. I am a currently training to become a vicar who can start churches among people who are not really churchy. I desire to start lots of these culturally relevant churches all over. I am a strong supporter of Free/Libre Open Source Software. I have been known to enjoy high quality Belgian beer. I occasionally listen to Coldplay. I like trying to speak Dutch. I like to think I can speak French. I lived in Belgium for 10 wonderful years and still miss it.

One thought on “First past the post

  1. Hi Kev!

    Been trying to track you guys down….. like the blog – although when I got to the floss bit and realised you werent talking about Candy Floss but only computer floss? floss-ing? I scrolled on by! 🙂

    We dont have your latest email address so can you let me know as we want to write to you.

    Lots of love to you all Les xxxx

Leave a Reply

